Movin’On 2021

JUNE 1-4, 2021 |Montreal - Paris - Singapore
|
Virtual event

#movinonsummit

The roadmap to sustainable mobility

Overview

Accenture joined the Movin’On Summit (June 1 - 4), where we revealed how technology and human ingenuity come together to turn innovative ideas into actionable outcomes for sustainable mobility. The roadmap to sustainable mobility.

The Movin’On Summit brings together experts and communities of interest from diverse sectors to collectively explore the future of sustainable mobility to move from ambition to action.

As Accenture, we believe that sustainability is our greatest collective responsibility, creating the most powerful force of change in our generation, and the Movin’On Summit is the perfect platform to connect and engage with mobility stakeholders to find solutions with actionable outcomes.

Julie Sweet, Chief Executive Officer at Accenture, and some of our senior leaders covered various topics, including: decarbonization, technologies for sustainable mobility, customer experience in public transport, sustainable last mile and e-mobility.

Agenda

Julie Sweet | June 1

Getting to 2030 targets – A climate roadmap to net zero

Singapore time 9:00 pm I Paris time 3:00 pm I Montreal time 9:00 am

While global consensus on the importance of addressing climate change is one thing, achieving sustainable development goals is quite another. Find out more about the road ahead for deploying a committed, sustainable, and achievable plan of action.

Alexander Holst | June 2

Accelerating the transition towards a circular and regenerative economy

Singapore time 4:00 pm I Paris time 10:00 am I Montreal time 4:00 am

On the journey to a circular economy, the way vehicles are made, and what they’re made of, is changing fast and for the better. Eliminating waste and conserving resources throughout the entire value chain is something that needs to be addressed.

Pierre-Olivier Desmurs, Michael English, Russell Yell | June 2

How will public transport operators transition from operators to experience providers post-COVID?

Singapore time 8:00 pm I Paris time 2:00 pm I Montreal time 8:00 am

Regaining customers and their confidence post-pandemic will require the user experience to be redefined.

Julie Sweet, Alexander Holst, Jean-Marc Ollagnier | June 2

Technologies enabling sustainability in the mobility ecosystem

Singapore time 10:00 pm I Paris time 4:00 pm I Montreal time 10:00 am

A look at the fundamental transformations of our time - digital and sustainability and our innovation-led, future vision for the mobility industry.

Sarah Banks, Andre Pharand | June 2

Community Announcement: The sustainable last mile

Singapore time 11:00 pm I Paris time 5:00 pm I Montreal time 11:00 am

This session will focus on actions the last-mile ecosystem needs to take in order to effect real, sustainable change. Everyone has a part to play.

Cédric Vatier, Alexander Holst, Marius Peters, Wolfgang Machur | June 2

Working Session by WBCSD - How to accelerate towards net positivity - A new roadmap for the automotive circular economy

Singapore time 12:00 am I Paris time 6:00 pm I Montreal time 12:00 pm

As we move closer towards an electric vehicle adoption tipping point, it becomes clear that electrification is not enough to drastically reduce carbon emissions. Learn how to shape your own roadmap towards automotive circularity.

Juergen Reers | June 2

Mobility’s next frontier: How to accelerate the decarbonization of mobility with electric vehicles

Singapore time 12:00 am I Paris time 6:00 pm I Montreal time 12:00 pm

There’s no question that the EV revolution is upon us. Learn what’s required to ignite a surge in EV adoption for a more sustainable road ahead.

JEAN CABANES | June 3

Designing circular approaches for mobility product & services

Singapore time 4:00 pm I Paris time 10:00 am I Montreal time 4:00 am

Be inspired by the solutions of three start-ups that are reshaping the mobility of tomorrow. Connect with their knowledge, embrace their creativity and support their engagement in the ecosystem.

Pierre-Olivier Desmurs | June 3

Redefining the public transport user experience

Singapore time 7:00 pm I Paris time 1:00 pm I Montreal time 7:00 am

As we reinvent urban transport models we need to rethink mobility in all its diversity. This panel will discuss short-term solutions to reinvent the mass public transport experience and make it more attractive while still being cost-effective.

Speakers

Julie Sweet

Chair & CEO

Jean-Marc Ollagnier

CEO – EUROPE

Alexander Holst

Managing Director – Accenture Strategy, Sustainability

Sarah Banks

Managing Director – Global Lead Freight and Logistics

Andre Pharand

Managing Director – Consulting, Post and Parcel Lead

Juergen Reers

Managing Director – Global Mobility X Lead

Pierre-Olivier Desmurs

Managing Director – Rail and Transit Global Lead

Michael English

Managing Director – Rail and Transit, North America Lead

Russell Yell

Director – Public Service, Mobility and Cities Lead, Australia

Stephen Zoegall

Director – Consulting, Cities, Transport and Infrastructure

Jean Cabanes

Managing Director, Global Industry Lead for Industrial

View All

Latest thinking

During the pandemic, consumer behaviors and retailers’ responses to them changed last-mile delivery’s carbon footprint, making it more sustainable.

How intelligent technologies can help drive safer, more convenient and more inclusive transport ecosystems.

Stakeholder responsibility has always been essential in public transit, and with the onset of COVID-19, this has become even more important.

The mobility industry has been responding to a global demand for higher sustainability for many years, and the electric vehicle (EV) is one answer.

Accenture and the world economic forum are proposing a five-level taxonomy towards the circular car.

Accenture’s Fjord Trends 2021 provides insights into emerging trends in business, technology & design focused on meeting human needs.

View All

Find out more about concrete actions that can be undertaken to collectively drive more mobility with less impact.

LEARN MORE
Subscription Center
Movin’On 2021 Movin’On 2021